Term dates 2018-19

Student Induction and Freshers’ Week

Week starting Monday 17 September 2018

First semester

Monday 24 September - Friday 14 December 2018

Reading Week: Monday 5 November - Sunday 11 November 2018

Second semester

Monday 7 January - Friday 29 March 2019

Reading Week: Monday 18 February - Sunday 24 February 2019

Examinations

Exam period: Monday 29 April - Wednesday 22 May 2019 (Exact dates to be confirmed)

French Public Holidays 2018-19

Toussaint - Thursday 1 November 2018

Christmas Day - Tuesday 25 December 2018

New Year's Day - Tuesday 1 January 2019

Good Friday - Friday 19 April 2019

Easter Monday – Monday 22 April 2019

Labour Day – Wednesday 1 May 2019

VE Day – Wednesday 8 May 2019

Ascension Day – Thursday 30 May 2019

Pentecost – Monday 10 June 2019

Assumption - Thursday 15 August 2019

Please note that the University of London Institute in Paris will also be closed on the following dates:

Christmas break: Monday 24 December to Wednesday 2 January 2019 inclusive

Easter break: Friday 19 April to Friday 26 April 2019 inclusive

Summer break: Monday 5 August to Friday 9 August 2019 inclusive

 

Term dates 2019-20

Student Induction and Freshers’ Week

Week starting Monday 16 September 2019

First semester

Monday 16 September - Friday 13 December 2019

Reading Week: Monday 4 November - Sunday 10 November 2019

Second semester

Monday 20 January - Friday 9 April 2020

Reading Week: Monday 2 March- Sunday 8 March 2020

Examinations

  • Monday 6 January - Friday 17 January 2020 (Exact dates to be confirmed)
  • Monday 4 May - Friday 29 May 2020 (Exact dates to be confirmed)

French Public Holidays 2019-20

Toussaint - Friday 1 November 2019

Armistice Day - Monday 11 November 2019

Christmas Day - Wednesday 25 December 2019

New Year's Day - Wednesday 1 January 2020

Good Friday - Friday 10 April 2020

Easter Monday – Monday 13 April 2020

Labour Day – Friday 1 May 2020

VE Day – Friday 8 May 2020

Ascension Day – Thursday 21 May 2020

Pentecost – Monday 1 June 2020

Assumption - Saturday 15 August 2020

ULIP newsletter

Join our mailing list today and stay informed about ULIP upcoming and past events, blog pieces, announcements and more.